Easy home made peanut butter recipe

One of my favorite foods has always been peanut butter.  So, being the health nut I am, I was very excited when I learned I could make my own.

This recipe is very simple and only takes about 5 minutes from start to finish.  I love it because I know exactly what’s going into my peanut butter and it tastes great!  I hope you enjoy it, too.

What you need:

  • Food processor
  • Jar of peanuts (or Almonds if you prefer Almond Butter)
  • Container

Note: if you are using raw nuts, you will need to add some oil

Instructions:

Empty your jar of peanuts into the food processor and turn it on.  As the food processor works it’s magic, the oils in the peanuts will begin releasing and in about 1-2 minutes you will have a fresh batch of peanut butter.  Scoop out the peanut butter into your container.  It’s that simple!

Here’s a short video of how to make it:

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

