First cross country ski of the season

It finally snowed!  After a snowless 2011-2012 winter (not counting “Snowtober“), the powdery white stuff has covered the ground enough to start cross country skiing.

I am new to this sport, but am excited to learn and improve my form.  Tonight, using loaner skis and boots, I went out and tracked around Derryfield Park here in Manchester, NH.  Thankfully it was dark and no one could see my graceless trek around the field.  I got in three miles and feel invigorated.  It seems like a great winter cross training activity to compliment my miles.

Now, I just need to get my own gear and learn some proper technique.

Leave a Reply

